Between land and sea…

…lies a zone of uncertainty. A shoreline that humankind thinks it can control.

“The sea…is that state of barbaric vagueness and disorder out of which civilisation has emerged and into which, unless saved by the effort of gods and men is always liable to collapse…” [WH Auden” The enchafed flood”. (1950)]

Sea wall… [Image © John Callaway 2024]
Broken… [Image © John Callaway 2024]
On the beach… [Image © John Callaway 2024]

One response to “Between land and sea…

  • andyswapp

    Superb as ever Johnnie! I am having probs loading your images for some reason? They come in on email. But aren’t there other than titles on the page?! I think it must be my kit but iPad can access but not my desktop (a Mac). Anyone else? (Just me? . . .then ignore me!?)🙄

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.